Library Advisory Board

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Library Advisory Board advises the Board of Supervisors and the County Librarian and reviews library services and facilities. It studies and reviews plans and programs for the long-term development of county libraries. The Library Advisory Board is made up of eight members appointed as follows:  Five rotating members, one selected from each supervisorial district and appointed by the Board of Supervisors. Three permanent membership agencies, the cities of Winters, Davis and West Sacramento, which shall be the appointing authorities for their representatives.


Stephanie Chavez,

District 1

Anthony Wright

District 2

Diane Adams 

District 3

Holly Bishop, Vice Chair 

District 4

Rosie Ledesma

District 5

Sharon Hallberg, Chair

City of Davis

Susan Martimo 

City of West Sacramento


City of Winters


The Library Advisory Board meets from 6:30 to 8:30 p.m. on the 2nd Wednesday of every other month at Library Central Services, 226 Buckeye Street, Woodland or at a pre-determined location. Please call (530) 666-8005 to confirm meeting dates and time.

Please click here for information about past and upcoming meetings of the Library Advisory Board.