Local Mental Health Board

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

E-Subscription Envelope Subscribe for E-mail Updates

Membership & Contact Information   I   Additional Information   I   Meetings 

 The Yolo County Local Mental Health Board (LMHB) is an advisory body for the purpose of reviewing and evaluating the community's mental health needs, services, and special problems. This Board reports to the Yolo County Board of Supervisors, the local governing body, and the local Mental Health Director. Regular scheduled meetings are typically held on the fourth Monday of each month and the meeting venue rotates each month between Woodland, Davis, and West Sacramento.

Membership & Contact Information

The LMHB is made up of fifteen rotating members appointed by the Board of Supervisors, with one permanent member, who shall be a member of the Board of Supervisors. Members are appointed as follows:
(1) At least 50% of the members shall be consumers or the parents, spouse, sibling, or adult children of consumers, who are receiving or have received mental health services.
(2) At least 20% of the total membership shall be consumers and at least 20% of the total membership shall be families of consumers.

           District 1           
           District 2           
           District 3           
          District 4           
           District 5           

Bret Bandley 
Martha Guerrero
Sally Mandujan  


Juliet Crites
Nicki King 
Thomas Waltz


Richard Bellows
Laurie Ferns
James Glica-Hernandez


Robert Schelen
June Forbes
Ajay Singh


Brad Anderson
Reed Walker

Click Here for information on membership on Yolo County advisory boards, commissions, committees, and councils.

LMHB Executive Committee

Board Chair: James Glica-Hernandez, Chair E-Subscription Envelope
Board  Vice Chair: Nicki King E-Subscription Envelope
Board Secretary: Sally Mandujan E-Subscription Envelope
Budget and Finance Committee Chair: Richard Bellows E-Subscription Envelope
Program Committee Chair: Martha Guerrero E-Subscription Envelope
Communication and Education Committee Chair: James Glica-Hernandez E-Subscription Envelope
Legislative Subcommittee Contact: Martha Guerrero E-Subscription Envelope

Yolo County Contacts

BOS Liaison: Supervisor Don Saylor E-Subscription Envelope
Mental Health Director: Karen Larsen, LMFT E-Subscription Envelope
Administrative Support Liaison: Iulia Bodeanu E-Subscription Envelope 

Crisis Line Graphic_1

Community Partners, Resources, & Links

Supplemental Documents


Meeting agendas, minutes, and other related materials are attached to the calendar events listed below. Click on the meeting date to download meeting materials for review. 

10/23/2017 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Not Included
12/04/2017 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM Not Included